Away and alone!

It took me two years to decide whether I am fine alone,with friends or with my family….to stay with.But whatever I decided will make your jaw drop 😉 .I decided to stay in a mess….a girl’s only mess.You know,even if everyone was against my decision this time,my parents were with me.They couldn’t help but praise me,because they were assured I would be returning by a week due to the insufficiency of basic needs,like my usual chicken stew every morning,fruits in the afternoon,hours of bathing session,running away from washroom like cartoon characters finding a flying cockroach and dancing in loud music every now and then.But now that I have managed to draw a semi-permeable layer between the two,dad does miss me the most 😮 😛

To my surprise,the mess life came out to be far better than I expected.One thing,now you must be sure about that I needed freedom and peace……(umm,let’s strike off peace of mind) and I got them in gift packets or say as consolation for I miss my Kurl-on undoubtedly 😦  😛  But that I am here to prove how satisfying my ‘staying-away-and-alone-is’,I would prefer neutralizing the +ve and -ve aspects in my mind itself 😉

Yes,these four walls of my room become monotonous too without a second person during the weekend but I find this part of the week most tempting;the reason is simple you know…..I wished(for a long time) to enjoy a vacant flat and I got that opportunity here!My life changed suddenly.That me who used to wake up at 7 am every weekday and rushed to board the train,now goes to bed by 10:30 pm at night and gets awakened by 5:30 am 😛 Can you believe? I regularly go to grocery shop to buy biscuits,chapped rice and other eatables and wash my clothes alone! 😀 ; get comments from Adeeba when I forget to switch off the bathroom lights and most importantly,almost stopped the morning sneezing!

I agree that I still don’t get to have stew in my stomach but the pleasant rural atmosphere,the chirping of birds,the greenery and freedom to do ‘anything anytime’ have tied me to the place.Staying happy is what matters in life……believe it or not,its true 🙂

P.S:-Next post will be about my birthday and sorry for the long gap….no,not for stepping into a new life…but that I was too busy with other stuff.Happy reading folk!

9 thoughts on “Away and alone!

  1. This Post reminds me of a day before semester exam at mess. I waked up around 4:30 am, went to the attic at the corner of the roof from where a lovely clean wide view can be drawn. with Breathing into the thin cold breeze, with chirping of birds leaving their nests, gazing how the sky change its appearance at the mighty dawn I almost forgot how miserable we are in our daily busy life at 21st century.

    P.S.: Thanks for a nice post

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s good when we get settled in chalanging atmosphere even we learn many things as well as we do miss our home also
    I experienced all thing when first time I left my home in 2012 and now I can adjust myself in any type of environment
    Written so well !
    Vo din yaad dila diye

    Like

Comments are closed.