How Indians treat pancreatitis?

Well, this is the recent jaw dropping incident that happened with me. I had a pain in the upper abdomen and it stayed for 24 hours or so. I visited a doctor, had my medicines and on the next day,I got admitted to Jupiter Hospital,Thane (Mumbai). The initial test procedures proved that there is a sludge kinda thing trapped in between gall bladder and pancreas, later on, blood test proved : mild pancreatitis.

But what could not be seen but only felt was, my friends and my parents all were sure that I am an alcoholic because doctor said, that is assumed to be the most possible reason of pancreatitis. Dr.Joshi asked, “do you drink”? , I said, “Yeah, like once in 3 months! and I love to mix drinks you know, you think that’s why I got a stomach ache?”
“Did you drink recently?” , I said: “NO, I haven’t for a month unfortunately ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ”

He was confused with my answer, he just said… “We need to conduct few more tests to find out if its because of gall bladder or something else!”
OKAY — OKAY— OKAY …deep breath …. alcohol causing pancreatitis to a 24 years old kid(yes, I am ๐Ÿ˜› ), although I didn’t drink since god knows when, but there is the twist.

By the time it could be proved that I am not guilty, my parents booked their flight tickets to Mumbai, Subhankar started calling me THE culprit,besides assuming such habits of mine which never existed and my mom was like, “how many times did I tell you not to drink? ” – huhh, painful han? ๐Ÿ˜ฅ
Next morning, the doctor confirmed after all the tests that there were few crystals in gall bladder and that my body is so confident with itself that it was trying to flush out the crystals, in the meantime they got stuck for sometime in the pancreas, thereby showing mild pancreatitis in the blood test.

This disclosure did strike off alcohol from the scene but gave rise to more serious facts and finally following the “na rahega bans, na bajegi bashuri” saying, I had to sacrifice my gall bladder forever(in Kolkata under Dr. Roy) and got 5 variable sized holes on abdomen for free(microsurgery you know! ) But people didn’t stop, someone said “one shouldn’t be calculative in eatingย  proteins, carbs, fat like you do!” (yes, I should always eat rice, eggs , ice-creams and chocolates and become 100 kilos!ย ๐Ÿ˜ก ) someone said, “you used to be a foodie right? you must be eating in intervals then! how gall stone?” (by the way, who said I had gall stones?ย ๐Ÿ˜• )

Maybe it was for irregular intervals between meals but for the assumptions, I got more stressed mentally than one was supposed to be! The best part is, I have no restrictions in eating although I can’t start gyming until another 1 month ๐Ÿ™„

P.S.: Do share with me in the comments section if something like this has happened to you too.