A drop of happiness!

Life is much more happening than I ever expected.There are days when I almost forget my principles that I should boast of and yet many when I get stuck to them and my conventional ideologies.Through years,my self-control on certain things increased and self-pampering replaced the gap.
While a kid,I always wondered if being a non-precocious and studious child of mum will solve all humane crisis of this middle-class life and you know,this supposition was trust-worthy too till only few years back.But as soon as one starts getting the meaning of life,the thorough idea is murdered by stomping casualty-hard work-intoxication triad 😦 

The all-Bengali-family-favorite dialogues(okay,they are monologues more) ,”Ada jol kheye porashuna kor” (ie. to work really hard for studies-cant decode the rest) and “porashuna kore panch joner ekjon hote hobe” (ie. be wise enough so as to gain respect) works till one joins an Engineering College and then ideologies get messed up πŸ˜€ .What one learns at the end of the day is:pampering thyself and working strategically(without stressing thyself) is the best policy ever! and not what we were taught in our Moral Science books πŸ˜‰ Marks and money withdrawn somewhere develops a semipermeable layer between,in our brain and rest all follows.

But,there are more distractions in life nowadays(I am only 21 years 9 months old though) with health magazines,surfing sessions,chatting with seniors,listening to music and watching Bengali films(this is intoxicating);well,sometimes cuddling my love too β™₯Β .To all who think I have taken up Engineering because I love it,it isn’t true you know.I love Computer Science since 8th standard which was followed by my love for writing poems and blog.Therefore,I am happy with both of them right now.

I think,its more important to live life the way it suits us,not the way we once planned it or our parents had foreseen.Happiness is in discovering the thirst of the soul and finding the path for fulfillment of dreams.There is no god other than Karma.What am I saying? omg….wait…..these are so mummy-like advisory sentences.Period.Its an outburst. πŸ™‚

Β 

4 thoughts on “A drop of happiness!

Comments are closed.