Staying alone

In this part of the world(a Bengali stronghold) its more likely for upper middle class couples to travel in every short weekend,provided their kids have holidays too.My parents are one of them.Being a born tripper,my mum is obsessed with her holiday plans right from the beginning of the year ๐Ÿ˜› .She is so sweet,that sometimes in dilemma she would even cancel confirm train tickets and try to book the same later(regretting the past decision).The best part is,all of her otherwise problems including loss of concentration,mood swings,blood pressure effects would vanish logically with the advancement of trip dates ๐Ÿ˜€

Generally,except for the last one, I prefer to stay back at home and enjoy the deserted house.You know there is something special about being unrestrained for some time because ‘staying alone’ ๐Ÿ˜› is the same as experiencing utmost liberty to eat,dress,listen to loud music,watch films in evening shows,spend nights with yourself and hangout as much as health permits.I mean as an Indian girl,I love to enjoy life to its fullest and once you are alone with nobody to ask you,”Where are you going and with whom?” or “Why are you always on laptop?? :/ ” ,advise you to come home by ‘9 pm’ or overhear you when you are planning a secret day out with your friends,you are supposed to be overwhelmed with joy anyway!!

There are few things that have always been rejuvenating during a stay:

Cooking:Yes,it is a disadvantage that I miss mum’s cooked dishes,but I love cooking and therefore I utilize the opportunity to improve my cooking skills.As of now,mum knows that I can’t remember many recipes at a time,so I would call her and ask and she would explain me in details the procedure along with the information of where cans of turmeric,pepper,chili and other necessities are ๐Ÿ˜ก .Surprisingly,this vacation,I found myself to be a far better cook than that I ever had been ๐Ÿ™‚ .Nowadays,sabzi-s and curries get enough salt(thus taste has improved) and I have rectified the habit of rubbing chili powder smeared fingers on eyes and cheeks.

Late at night:Unfortunately,I am inclined to staying up all night,provided there’s nobody to stop me with healthy over-protectiveness.You see,the beauty of night is unparalleled.Night is peace,silent,soothing to brain and the ‘zero disturbance’ ๐Ÿ˜ฎ time;no calling bell,no maid,no motorcycles……wow,no disturbance.And how can someone like me dare not to enjoy these nights?

Random dancing:Dancing with loudspeakers on,feels great.Why go and find dance floor to move your limbs in your own style,when you can easily do it at home,with dim lights on and tuning on your favorite playlist!Well,I have mastered this one for years and believe me,this is refreshing and important for youngsters ๐Ÿ˜‰

These are definitely accompanied by a lot of other small things that can make any freedom seeker happy.

P.S:Glad to have got such a holiday after a long time.Hope you guys are enjoying too,this new year eve ๐Ÿ˜€ Have a great year ahead,readers ๐Ÿ™‚

6 thoughts on “Staying alone

    • Hehehehe……yah,that’s what my mom says if I don’t listen to her(whatever be the reason).

      Thanks Abhishek ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Comments are closed.