A random post

Not that I was too busy with studies last month and thus couldn’t write,yes I was busy but with health 🙂 While Kolkata was recovering from its recent Puja buzz and was in deep slumber,I was experiencing the aftermath of overdosed enjoyment during the five Puja days.You see,it is logical enough.While one generally goes out in the evening for pandal hopping,I used to go out for whole days and my inner goddess would reason out:”come on Sus,you are just 21,what if other girls can’t enjoy this much,you can do it….after all nobody knows how much gala time you will get next year(4th year)” and I was reluctant to not listen to her.But how can one think of not indulging ‘half-prepared’,’poor quality'(read stale,Puja special) food when you know you can spend easily in restaurants with friends!!Come on,hanging out is a part of happy living,right?? 😛

For a couple of days,I even went to Biharinath hill,one of the cheapest and most beautiful travel destinations for urban folk.It is situated near the border of Purulia and Bankura districts,West Bengal and is nearly 16 kilometers from the Madhukunda station,near Asansol.Why I loved the place is not only its natural beauty but also its pure rural communities and very village kinda atmosphere.I mean,where do we guys find plates of stitched Sal leaves provided for meals nowadays?? almost nowhere unless we visit a village! isn’t it? and that’s very enjoyable,something close to mitti di khushboo.The best part of the trip was to visit the famous Susunia Hill and to encounter(it was a first for me) an event of ‘Kumari Puja'(kid girls are worshiped as goddesses). And surprisingly,nights are quite fascinating here,with wolves crying on one half and dance of Adivasi ethnic groups on the other.

Most importantly,I learnt few things in the month of October and November,the first one is:health is wealth,yah I knew about it,yet that I learnt it again in a better way 😉 The second one is:there is no place for the society to pour down its frustrations if not on young buds and poor housewives.Look,an not discriminating women on any ground but that chauvinistic men have a damn intention to ridicule infidels(this is something I came across a week ago).Anyways,I will be writing about it in my next post.The third is:you make love with your unwilling wife,there is no problem;you fall in love and kiss your girlfriend in public,janta will bore holes into you and Police tumhe chorenge nahi!Funny or shameful??