Lunch at Esplanade!

Disclaimer: Read the post at your own risk ๐Ÿ˜‰ You might fall in love with Bengali cuisine,if you have still not.

I have visited a few Bengali restaurants in Bangalore and in a nutshell,were a bit disappointing :/ ,except for this one.Are you looking for a delicious authentic Bengali dine-out in Bengaluru? thenย โžก Esplanade is perfect for you.Not that I am kinda fan of this restaurant or something but it’s better than the other most talked about ones(you know them,don’t you? ) atleast in this city.We visited the place on a Sunday afternoon and it was crowded.Even in my wildest dreams,I could not think of booking a table before visiting a Bengali restaurant in Karnataka,but well,surprises come unannounced always ๐Ÿ™‚ ! we had to wait for few minutes for a table that too because a couple who had booked it on phone,didn’t turn up. (I mean,seriously? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ )

IMG_20180331_183515

With noticeable interior design and the Bengali touch in it,this restaurant in Indiranagar,East Bangalore will make you forget that you are not in Kolkata,missing ‘ma-er ranna’(mumma’s cooking).To add,they play Rabindra Sangeet instrumental songs centrally and that is something wow.I mean,I don’t know if any restaurant of Kolkata does that but here, one is away from home…yet so close to our culture! ๐Ÿ˜€

IMG_20180331_183556

The average price range for two is never 1000 rupees,I don’t know who said that and why it appears on top of search engine results,approximately 1600-1700 rupees for two healthy adults is fine.But each dish is very tasty ; though we had the usual steamed rice,shukto,bati chocchori,paturi,mutton,macher kalia and tomato-khajur chutneyย (you know I am a foodie,right? see,how I am justifying eating so much! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜› ),I hope the remaining ones in the menu card are equally delicious.I loved one more thing and that’s the space…very few eating houses in any metro city are this much spacious and airy,so much so that you can have enough privacy,nobody is going to overhear you ๐Ÿ˜‰ .

Guess what? You can even find elderly couples and newly married ones,dining with their in-laws and that’s so healthy and eye-soothing ๐Ÿ™‚ Believe me,the ambiance will make you fall in love with the place definitely.

IMG_20180331_183656

Yummy food โค

P.S: Whenever you visit,don’t ask for mineral water bottle,enjoy normal water served by the waiter in colored glass vessels.Trust me,you will love it that way.

2 thoughts on “Lunch at Esplanade!

Comments are closed.