Happiness in a nutshell !

I am happy to write here after a long time.For the last four weeks,I couldn’t even manage to have one free hour for myself because of my schedule.You know,nowadays I do this often,once I am sad and frustrated(or may be ‘depressed’ would be more appropriate), I plan for outings…where I even include historical places and temples nearby.Therefore,on the days I am not having classes,I go out with my friends or my dear sister.This girl,who has shared my mum’s womb with me, is a seriously crazy kiddo.She behaves rudely when we fight and cries on phone saying “didi,I miss you…please come home” πŸ™‚ ,when I stay in hostel for a long time.

Nights are sleepless here,well not always…but half of the times.Its 2:27 am now and since I really didn’t like studying for my upcoming internals,I was talking to a close friend for a while and then started writing this. 8th semester is the most interesting semester in a B.Tech student’s life; there are instances when you go helpless with destined problems…”bhagwan ne aisa mere sath hi kyun kiya?” type and then when you enjoy someone’s or your own company…as if,hey where were this calm breeze and the embracing nature till then? πŸ˜€ Β wait…am I sounding funny here? possible…because most of us don’t even get the time to enjoy what we do.

Even while we are worried about naukri,future and my parents are worried about my marriageΒ (why? πŸ˜₯ )Β ! ,we are trying to collect as many memories as possible and its Subhankar’s idea to actually click photographs as and when possible in all gatherings and outings,which I strictly follow πŸ˜‰ The best part is, we(all of us together) have even watched movies that are ‘A’ and to be watched in private; obviously you don’t need further explanations about the awkwardness of the scene πŸ˜› huhh…..I know we make fake promises that we roommates will remain roommates forever…but that never happens; presently we are making promises of meeting each other whenever in need,no matter how far we stay from each other….but I am pretty sure,these efforts will go in vain soon πŸ˜€

One thing I have recently noticed is,this year has added some great dresses in my wardrobe and I wish this continues till I stop praying for improvement of my traditional collections.For the very first time,I bought a tant saree,a dressΒ and a lehenga in a month…achievement han? πŸ˜› You know,I am exercising regularly nowadays and controlling my ‘too healthy’ appetite,which my doctor suggested but I never followed πŸ™‚ The best explanation is: I am trying to be fit and healthy,both at a time :/

Hangouts and hangovers are obvious you see,but one should spend enough time with oneself as well…hope I will learn better time management in the process of loving myself more.I miss being alone 😦 with shooting unrestrained thoughts…that’s also life!

2 thoughts on “Happiness in a nutshell !

Comments are closed.